Dress

Jersey Wrap Dress

After success with  Simplicity K2369 tunic view C here I though I would give the dress version a go, view B.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The fabric is a AVOCA Liberty jersey described as a 100% cotton light weight jersey print. bought online from Fabworks.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The dress went together without any problems, using the stretch stitch on the sewing machine.

I was able to use another buckle from my recent ebay purchase.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

 

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Twin needle stop stitching on the sleeve and hem.

I am really pleased with this dress, I think I am getting the hang of sewing with jersey,  but looking at the fabric on these photos I think the pattern is upside down, oops!!

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

7 thoughts on “Jersey Wrap Dress

  1. I like both the top and the dress and nobody is going to notice the upside down pattern – I really had to peer at it closely and only after you had pointed it out.
    It’s difficult to tell on a mannequin’s bust – how low is the neckline? Is it semi-decent?

  2. Such a wearable style, I didn’t notice the pattern reversal until I read your comment (always look at the pictures first!). I don’t think it will be obvious.

Leave a Reply

