EPP · Uncategorized

Perfect Pinafore

I just couldn’t decide if i was too old to wear a dungaree style pinafore dress, but in the end I just had to have a go, but I didn’t want to spend any money on an expensive pattern, so after some googling around the internet I discovered that Sew Now had a pattern from a past issue that could be download as PDF pattern.

Sew Now - Issue 3!
Pinafore dress pattern free in issue 3 of Sew Now magazine.

Of course the downside of this is that I didn’t have the magazine, so no instructions.

The fabric is a very nice pincord from John Lewis, but it attracts every bit of fluff, dust and white cat hair that’s in the house.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

It turned out a bit on the large size and I had to take in the side seams.  If  I make it again I would alter the pattern to make bib smaller as I am quite short waisted and so it’s a bit long and tends to be a bit baggy when I am sat at my desk.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAPENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall I am really pleased with the dress and I love the pockets!

9 thoughts on “Perfect Pinafore

  1. This is a lovely pinafore design and loving the fabric on the inside. I don’t think you are ever too old for a pinafore dress, even if my husband frowns every time I put mine on I still think it is one of my top five makes!

  2. Interesting. I can’t quite get my head around this trend. I think it looks good on other people just not for me.
    I love the lining details 🙂

Leave a Reply

