#Stitching Santa

This year  I again joined in with the Stitching Santa, organised by the amazing Sheila who blogs at Sewchet

buttonsewingsanta

I found it quite difficult to decide what to send my recipient, but finally settled on two 1960’s vintage patterns, a vintage buckle, Wendy Ward MIY sewing tool, a quilted needlebook and mini stocking tree decoration.

 

 

I really hope it arrived ok  and she liked it.

I was really lucky with the stitching santa I received from Corrrine at  Applebymakes

I have already taped together the Molly top pattern and sewn it up with the jersey fabric included in my parcel.

Thank you Corrine

 

6 thoughts on “#Stitching Santa

  1. corrineappleby says:

    I love that you’ve used that fabric already! Fantastic! I have the same fabric to make the same top so we will be twins!

  2. Hi Trisha
    You’re my Santa! Thank you so much for your lovely bundle of sweet surprises! I love the owls and the pointy tool and the gingerbread stocking had even the kids impressed. I hope to make both the dresses in 2017. It was a very generous and well chosen gift (and you’re a very accomplished stitcher).
    Hope you’ve had a lovely break and wishing you all the best in 2017.
    Marijana

Leave a Reply

