Cardigan · Patchwork · Quilt · Sewing

Back to blogging

According to WordPress I started writing this  post 2 months ago!  Not sure were the time has gone……….. work, decorating, holidays, days out and a bit of sewing,  not much clothes sewing  as I am losing weight so hope I will need a smaller size soon.

Anyway on with the sewing stuff  when I  saw this Sweater Knit fabric on Fabworks Online, I thought if would be perfect for the  Oslo Cardigan from Seamworks.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t bother to the add the cuffs, as the sleeves were already very long, or  any fastening .

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

It really is  long on me, but in the winter with jeans I think it will be fine.  Not put off I made another version in a lovely black sweater knit again from Fabworks.  This time I cut about 8 inches off the bottom of the pattern, but then I am only 5’2″.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so  impressed with this fabric it is very fine and super soft but doesn’t crease, these photos were taken after it had been shoved into my bag all day at work.

As you can see the black version is a lot shorter in length!

I  did manage to make myself  a cozy quilt for the chilly evenings ahead

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAPENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The fabric is mostly from  the Makower Juicy range,  all half price bargains from Cotswold Needlecraft apart from the owls, polka dots and plain white cotton which were all in my stash. PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a disappearing four patch pattern which looks much more complicated than it really is.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAPENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

 

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the cute little owls!

7 thoughts on “Back to blogging

  1. Oh, I love the quilt, very fresh, as Lynne says. I adore Makower prints and use them as often as I can afford to buy them. A little goes a long way when you’re making small things, though, so I try not to feel guilty at the expense:)

Leave a Reply

