Jacket

Shawl Collar Jacket

I had a yen for a causal summer jacket, something I could wear with jeans or a summer dress

I found this pattern in a book I have, the pattern is  downloaded  from the books website,  all 61 pages of it!

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Step 14 caused me some grief but eventually  I managed to  get it stitched together.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Originally the fabric was purchased to make a shirtdress, its Brushed Cotton from Fabworks Online.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The lining is left over from a yet to be blogged about Edith blouse and the sleeves  with left over polyester lining.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The button is from my tin of  old vintage buttons !

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The only thing I am not happy about is that the lining of the pockets show slightly around the edges.

In other news I was lucky enough to go to a Liberty Remnant sale a couple of weeks ago at Alice Caroline’s Studio, a barn in the hamlet of  Conderton on the edge of the Cotswolds, so very close to home.

WP_20160416_004

I came away with this small haul.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAPENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

So that should keep me busy for a while!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Shawl Collar Jacket

  1. ‘Small’ haul? I wonder if you’ll pluck up the courage to actually cut into them…..The jacket lining is a nice surprise on the inside and I didn’t notice the pocket lining until you pointed it out:)

Leave a Reply

