Hello 2016

Happy New Year to you all!!

So the tree is down, the decorations are back in the box  for another year and its back to work tomorrow!

I haven’t done much in the way of sewing over the holiday but I have had a sort out of the sewing room and bagged up my stash and tidied the quilting fabrics.

and rediscovered all those WIP’s ……………..

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

1 skirt, 1 blouse, 1 afternoon blouse, 2 bags,  1 jacket and a quilted table mat.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAMy sewing table is clear and ready for action…………

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Hello 2016

  1. It feels so nice to have a good tidy after Christmas and feel like you have a clean slate again doesn’t it? Are you hoping to tackle those WIPs or have you got a new pother in mind? I’m not too good at returning to a project once I’ve abandoned it, as it’s usually because I’m doubtful that I will like/wear/fit into the final product. Your fabric stash looks very organised, well done 😊

  2. corrineappleby says:

    I love looking at other people’s stash as it makes me feel so much better about mine! Yours is pretty big! Well done for getting it organised!

  3. Sounds a satisfying project to table first! Although if you’re anything like me you’ll be cursing yourself next time you sit down because you won’t be able to find a thing! 😉

Leave a Reply

