Christmas Gifts

I didn’t make many gifts this year just 4 quilted stockings, large versions of the mini stocking I put in my #StitichingSanta.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERABut for some reason I manged to make 3 stocking with the toe pointing to the left and 1 pointing right!PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

For my Dad who is 92 and spends lots of time sitting, an armchair tidy, so he can keep his glasses, magnifying glass and remote control all with in easy reach.  I didn’t use a pattern and just guessed the measurements.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERADad looks pleased with it!PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Two  pavement infinity scarfs  from  fiber flux my first endeavors with Crochet.  I found a downloadable label here, which has space to add the washing instructions and backed on some scrapbook paper.

I definitely need to be more organised and start my Christmas gift making  earlier, I think this every year, it never happens!!

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas Gifts

  1. Lots of gorgeous gifts! Love the quilted stockings and scarves, that label really adds a lovely touch you. Your dad looks very happy with his gift. I have exactly the same train of thought…next year I’ll be more organised. Probably!

  2. Love the stockings but can’t work out why one is facing the wrong way – can’t you just turn it I over?! Your dad looks pleased, love the pics in the background, which one’s you?! 😀

    • Its only quilted on one side, so if you turn it over you only see the plain back. None of the pictures are of me! Mostly my boys, 1 of my brothers boys and my niece. The large one of a girl and kitten is actually my Mum taken about 1929/1930!

  3. I started making gifts in June and still ran out of time!! The remote control holder is such a good idea – ours always go missing. I’ve downloaded those printable labels too, and used them in the past. I like the fact that they’re very handmade-looking themselves.

Leave a Reply

