#StitchingSanta – Revealed

First I must say a big thanks to Shelia who blogs at Sewhet.com for organising #StitchingSanta.

Its been a large part my Christmas this year, deciding on the gifts I would send, remembering to post it and then the excitement of receiving and opening my parcel. buttonsewingsantaMy recipient was Pippa who blogs at BeadsandBarnacles and shares her blog with her sister Nikki.  I had not come across Pippa’s blog before, but from stalking her blog posts I discovered she is a sailor of tall ships who loves ballroom dancing and creative crafts.

I struggled a bit with what to make but eventually decided on useful bits and pieces

I made a holder/keeper for a small pair of silver embroidery scissors.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAand a matching mouse pin cushion.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAA mini quilted Christmas stocking.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Quilting clips in a small handmade gift box.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAA couple of fat quarters and lace trim.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAbag handles.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAand some nautical buttons, glass headed pins and some Christmas ribbon.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAAll packed up, off it went.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And I received from my #StitchingSanta  from Camilla at Making and marking. I completely forgot to take any photos of the parcel before I opened it, but inside I found….PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA Camillia was so right about me a (shirt dress loving bag maker) with these two patterns. The shirt dress is definitely in my sewing plans for the new year!PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAA lovely fat quarter.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

A lace zip and ribbon

and last but not least 4 beautifully made Christmas  coasters. Thank you very much  Camilla my #stitchingsanta.

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “#StitchingSanta – Revealed

  1. Loving reading all the round up posts from the #stitchingsanta! I’m counting down now til next Christmas! The matching scissor pouch and pin cushion are really cute, it’s lovely to see all the thought we’ve all put into the gift making 😀

  2. Yet more lovely homemade goodies both from you and for you! I love the thought and effort that has gone into all of this and so glad that you enjoyed the process too:)

  3. Wonderful gifts! You and Pippa each did a fabulous job putting them all together. Isn’t it interesting – you sent and received festive ribbon and something bag-related! I absolutely your little handmade box.

Leave a Reply

