Cornwall & Christmas

Although this is supposed to be a blog about sewing lately not much sewing has been blogged about.  I have been sewing but don’t seem to have actually finished anything!

So instead I thought I would show you  some pictures of Cornwall.  We spent last week enjoying a relaxing short break in Cornwall.  We were lucky to have wonderful warm sunny weather, amazing for the time of year.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Robin at Lanhydrock

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Mevagissey harbour

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The Lost Gardens of Heligan

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Lanhydrock

We stayed closed to Trago Mills, if you have never been to a Trago Mills store ( I think there are 3 in Devon/ Cornwall) its a very strange sort of bargain shop and some of the things they sell are of questionable taste, but the fabric department is pretty good with a good range of Christmas fabric.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I bought a selection, its polycotton, so not expensive, but I think its good enough for what I have in mind.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I have made a start on my Christmas sewing projects, I am trying really hard to be organised this year and not be sewing presents at the last minute.

Can you guess what its going to be?

One thought on “Cornwall & Christmas

  1. corrineappleby says:

    I’m guessing your Christmas project is an advent calendar and those squares are the pockets??? Some stunning photos!

Leave a Reply

