Sightseeing and Shopping

Last week (so slow posting this its now the week before last) we spent a few days on the North Wales/Shropshire border. We stayed a lovely little hotel, The Mulberry Inn at Llwynmawr, we had this beautiful view from our room.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And ducks in the bathroom…

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

GetAttachment

Amazing food, this their entry in a local competition a new chicken dish called “Gwyl Berllan”  #erddigapple  (sorry about poor photo, phone camera)

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

We visited Powis Castle and the stunning gardens

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

We enjoyed a trip on a horse drawn boat at Llangollen.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

and a Heritage Steam Train.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

A day trip to Chester and my first visit to Abakhan (fabric shop).  I have never seen fabric sold by weight before!!  My husband thinks I plan our holidays around locations where fabric shops can be found, I really don’t know where he gets these ideas from!!

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t need any more fabric, but of course I just had to buy some, but I was very restrained and only bought these…

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAAnybody know about fabric shops like this in the South West?

8 thoughts on “Sightseeing and Shopping

  1. Sounds a fab trip, especially as you fitted in fabric shopping! I’ve only bought leather by the kg and only smallish pieces, that was at Fabworks in Dewsbury. Think I need to venture further afield! 😃

  2. It’s like stepping back in time what with the castle, steam train and horse drawn canal boat – what a lovely trip! I’ve never heard of fabric sold by weight and certainly not here in the West Country, unfortunately.

  3. Very beautiful photos! Fabulous countryside, and all that fabric to play with to boot. Sad that we have few fabric shops near me (other than quilt shops). Perhaps I shall hop across the pond to check out Abakans…it seems quite marvelous.

Leave a Reply

