Bag

Hobo handbag and fields of Lavender

This bag as been cut out ready to sew for some time, this week I have finally stitched it up.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

This was free pattern in issue 12 of  Love Sewing magazine, designed by Susie Dunlop of SusieDDesinges,

The instructions suggest using 5  co-ordinating fat quarters, but I wanted to use some of my scrap box fabric.  I picked out a light blue chambray and a navy chambray, the lining is piece of Sanderson Curtain fabric, which has been in my stash for years.  There are only two pattern pieces, and the instructions clear, although I didn’t use them.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The only changes I made was to use a magnetic fastener, as I didn’t have a twist turn type and I added my usual key ring strap.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

This a very easy sew  and if you have not made bags before its a good place to start, why not have go and use up some of your scrap fabric.

As it was such a lovely day, I abandoned the trousers I had planned to sew today, grabbed my new bag and went  to walk at the Lavender fields, at Snowshill.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Hope you had a lovely sunny weekend!

7 thoughts on “Hobo handbag and fields of Lavender

Leave a Reply

