Travel Wash Bag

Just a very quick post today, trying to catch up with some projects that I haven’t got round to blogging about.

My travel wash bag was looking a bit the worst for wear, so why buy a new one when you can make one!

A quick browse of the internet (so love the internet for free patterns: thank you to all the designers and bloggers who make them freely available) I found a free pattern at So Chick blog, (No Guts) Boxie Bag, which you can find here.

Why No Guts? because it is made in such a way that there are no exposed seams inside the bag.no guts

Before throwing away the old bag, I removed the zips,mainly as I really liked the zip pulls, ready to reuse in the new bag.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The fabric is quilting cotton, number 1 son gave me for my birthday, back in May.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

It will fold flat when empty

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

but I like to keep it full of all the nice little bottles of toiletries I have collected from the hotels we have stayed in.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I think these bags would be an excellent gift idea, I am thinking of making some in Harris Tweed for Christmas gifts, only 146 day until  the big day!

