Gardens · Trousers

Three Gardens and a Seaside

I have really lost my interest in blogging  lately, I haven’t blogged or kept up with the blogs I follow for 2 months. Sometimes life just gets in the way, busy job, a holiday in France and elderly parents.

I have had a week off work and feel I have got things sorted, the house as had a good clean and de-clutter and best of all my sewing room has had a good tidy and been re-organised.  I have a new table for sewing, an old teachers desk, which great for cutting out as well as for the sewing machine……

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

and a new set of filing drawers, for all my patterns

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I made New Look 6354, View A, View B and View E.

Capture

View E   The skirt is a bit short, so I made bias binding for the hem,  think this skirt will only be worn in the garden or on holiday.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

.View A    These trousers are so comfortable, its like wearing your Pj’s out in public.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Here they are at Charlcote Park near Stratford on Avon looking a bit windswept, my husband is a very reluctant photographer.

Fallow deer in the park

and here at Hidcote Manor Gardens near Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And photos of Hidcote Gardens just because its so pretty!

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

View B  Crop trousers, in small blue and white check, without the ties at the hem and with pockets added to the side seams.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Tintinhull Gardens in Somerset, looking very creased after travelling.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And after visiting all those gardens it’s time for a relaxing Pimms at my favorite seaside resort Sidmouth in Devon.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Its been a busy and fun week, and I haven’t even mentioned the wedding yet, that deserves a post all of its own.

8 thoughts on “Three Gardens and a Seaside

  1. I resort to the self timer which is why, despite being a photographer, my selfies are always so rubbish! We live ten miles form Tintinhull yet we’ve never been there – shame on us. Both sets of trousers were obviously ideal for travelling and sightseeing, even if the skirt can only be worn in the garden:)

Leave a Reply

