Hand embroidery

The 30+ year old UFO (unfinished object)

In a recent spring clean, deep in the back of a cupboard, I rediscovered this tablecloth with a transfer for hand embroidery. Purchased  when I was teenager, late 70’s  or early 80’s I can’t remember, but I do remember it was expensive.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I have kept it all these years thinking I will finish it one day……….

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

There is still a lot to do

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

I dont know if I can remember how to embroider! hope its like riding a bike….. you never forget.

5 thoughts on “The 30+ year old UFO (unfinished object)

Leave a Reply

