Cake, Vouchers and John Lewis

A few weeks ago I reached a milestone, ten years  working for the same company, and I received this lovely cake………..

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

and vouchers for John Lewis, lots of vouchers from the directors of the company.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

The nearest John Lewis is about 30 miles away and on Friday I finally got the chance to go shopping and of  course I headed straight to the Haberdashery and fashion fabric department, now being thrifty I don’t normally buy fabric from John Lewis, generally its sourced  via the  internet, charity shop finds and  Fabricland, and the like.  

To my delight there was a sale on, a 50% off sale!! could my day get any better?  

This is what I bought….

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Tracing paper

Piping foot

Concealed zipper foot

Patchwork ruler

Denim chambray

Pink linen

Black and white polka dots 100% thick cotton 

Floral Cotton

Navy and white stripe jersey

Black and white check 

Red and black check

11 buttons (for current project)

and I still have vouchers left, so I can go shopping again!   

Now what shall I make with this fabric?   Suggestions please!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cake, Vouchers and John Lewis

  1. Wow, love everything you’ve chosen with your vouchers! I feel like a kid in a sweetie shop in John Lewis’s haberdashery (only been twice as I don’t have one near either).
    You’re so lucky too. I was invited to an awards ceremony to collect my long service award (20 years) but would have to book the whole day off as annual leave as I couldn’t go in works time! So I never made it.

    • Thanks, it was great just choosing whatever I wanted without any guilt about buying more fabric. I was also taken out for a very long lunch and few cocktails in Cheltenham.

Leave a Reply

