Nothing new here –

Two more garments for my handmade wardrobe  –   both using patterns I have made before, so apologies if this is boring.

First up New Look 6407  Shirt but this time with -collar.  Pretty fabric from Rose & Hubble.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Blue Linen Skirt – New Look 6106.

I only had a metre of this blue Irish linen, but the pattern required 1.4 metres, so I cut the skirt  a little straighter than the pattern, which I think I prefer as its not  quite so A-line now.   Facings and pocket linings are in a blue gingham from my small hoard of fabric, together with matching bias binding for the seam treatment.  

 PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

skirt inside wearing skirt

I managed to find somewhere to balance the camera for a photo using the self timer.

5 thoughts on “Nothing new here –

Leave a Reply

