Afternoon Blouse

I have purchased my first PDF pattern, the Afternoon Blouse by blogger Jennifer Lauren Vintage, usually  I stick to New Look, Simplicity and McCalls.   But having seen the blouse  on a few  of the most well know sewing blogs I have taken the plunge and joined in.  The  purchasing and  printing was easy and in no time I had my pattern and instructions.

I used a metre of some mystery fabric from my stash, it drapes well but frays as soon as you look at it, so french seams were needed for the side seams and shoulders, bias binding on the front seam.  Not sure about the button but it was the only one  I had (I cut it off a cardigan that I haven’t worn for ages), going raid my Mums button tin at the weekend  in the hope of a vintage button!

 

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Its a very easy and quick blouse to make and best of all worn lose over jeans it skims over all my flabby bits  and is very flattering. I am already planning my next Afternoon Blouse.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Afternoon Blouse

Leave a Reply

